Tag Archives: a.m.

Join us for the Google Pixel 2 event livestream — today at 9:00 a.m. PT!

Google’s big fall hardware event is shaping up to be exciting. We’re expecting a whole bundle of announcements all in a single event, with Google refreshing hardware lineups and introducing altogether new products as well. Google Pixel 2, Pixel 2 … Continue reading

Posted in Android | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Get Apple’s iOS 6 software update at 10 a.m. pacific/1 p.m. eastern today

Today’s a big day for the millions of people who already own an iOS device. It’s about to get hundreds of new features according to Apple. Probably only a couple dozens or so will actually be meaningful to you, but … Continue reading

Posted in Samsung | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New iPad goes on sale at 8 a.m. Friday

The new iPad is landing Friday, March 16, and Apple has just confirmed that you’ll be able to pick up the new tablet bright and early. The new iPad will go on sale at 8 a.m. this Friday. Apple has … Continue reading

Posted in Samsung | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Catch Phil on the Engadget Mobile podcast today at 2 p.m. EST / 11 a.m. PST

Just a quick heads up that our fearless leader is a guest on the Engadget Mobile Podcast this afternoon at 2 p.m. Eastern, 11 a.m. Pacific, and all points worldwide. Phil joins Engadget's Myriam Joire, Brad Molen and Joseph Volpe … Continue reading

Posted in Android | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Verizon confirms Droid RAZR goes on sale at 11:11 a.m. 11-11-2011, brings new data plans with it

Verizon's been teasing a Nov. 11 launch for the Motorola Droid RAZR, and this morning it's made it official. And, lining up with the news we broke last week, stores will open at 11:11 a.m. local time. (It's all to … Continue reading

Posted in Android | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment